I Think I Have It All Figured Out

Beethoven –Piano Sonata #14 in C#min

Classical music !!

How can you not love it ?!?

I suppose there are folks that do not fully appreciate the healing effects of good music. Truly GOOD music and not some of the crap that is out there in this day and age. Certainly what passes for true music has changed over the years.

Just as ALL things change.

I guess the most troubling change that has taken place in the last ten years or so is the move towards a completely secular society. Make no mistake ! I am not saying that my religion should be preferred over another BUT it is just as absurd for those pushing for a  completely secular society to expect all religion to be admonished and eradicated in the guise of  ” progress “ . I tell you this and no hyperbole intended. The consensus  (among the atheists I have actually talked to ) is that the world would be better off without religion !! I mention this because I’m sure that a number of people will read my statement about eradicating religion in the name of ” progress ” and feel I’m being unfair to atheists.

I can not tell you the number of times an atheist has said to me that the world would be better of without religion and then attempt to justify such bigotry by stating religion inhibits scientific progress and teaches incorrect information about the world. Of course, I generally remind the person talking that they are referencing a fundamentalist position,which a great percentage of Christians do not adhere to nor is there any logical reason to levy such accusations against them.

Most atheists say ” there is no atheist agenda ”  but I beg to differ. After being exposed to David Silverman ( president of American atheists Group ) who alone admits that his group strives to ” free closeted atheists and let them know they are not alone “. Admirable, you may say. It might be if that were the extent of American atheists agenda but that is far from it. They also wish to be heard in the political circles,as well and they went so far as to start the ” AtheistVoter  campaign.” According to American atheists website the campaign ” is just one way we’re working to normalize atheism in the public discourse and encourage more atheist to be open and vocal about their atheism, especially at the ballot box.”

I see, so they want religion removed from government BUT on the website it is very clear what they want. This quote is from the webpage. ” We oppose the special treatment of one religious perspective over any other, or over non-religion. “ but if you listen to David Silverman on Fox News or other news programs he is not subtle at all about wanting religion to be a thing of the past. It would seem that David is counting on, eventually, having an atheist majority in congress. Hmmm….

Equally troubling is the fact these atheists are very influential on the young and confused YouTube community and the younger crowd eats it up because they have this guy telling them ” Do what you want because there is no magic sky-daddy to answer to”. Well,of course they are going to like that because I would have liked it in my teenage years. Even though I got far,far away from God around 17 or 18 years of age I never became an a-theist and I am thankful that I had enough within me to come back to God and desire that relationship with Him ( which is always a work in progress ) but I feel that I am getting closer and closer to Him and He has proven Himself to me. Quite frankly, God sure doesn’t need ME to defend Him but for some reason every time I hear someone say ” God is fiction ” or ” God is an evil monster ” and my favorite ” I have better morals than the Christian God ” it kick starts this Incredible Hulk like metamorphoses within me and I go !

Strangely enough I have noticed a disturbing number of events unfolding over the last few years. I think they relate to one another and certainly relate to the “non-existent” atheist agenda ( or progressive agenda,which I am sure is also non-existent ) that I see being built-in our society. Consider:

  • attempts to remove ANY acknowledgment of the Christian faith ( Islam is okay,though ) when it comes to the public square.
  • its been suggested that references to homosexuality be removed from the Holy Bible and branded as hate speech !
  • atheists attempting to replace honest inquiry with mockery and “you really believe that stuff”- type insults when the other person is really at the same place the atheist was at one point in time. As if to say ” you cannot even CONSIDER a religious position a serious position.
  • strong-arm tactics to force a person to accept ones position or be admonished a bigot or homophobe!

So to sum it up. I feel the progressives and atheists are trying REAL hard to remove the religious influence, especially from children. If you notice that’s the one thing that quite a few of the atheists get real bent about. If its even suggested that you take your child to church you are indoctrinating them and according to their logic its the same as child abuse. CHILD ABUSE?? I guess it does not take a wizard to understand that they want to get to the kids FIRST! I have heard a few say “We want to teach them about logic at a young age so they will never have to be de-programmed.” So, right away we see that the “athesprogs” have an agenda of their own BUT…..their agenda is noble. Riiiiight !!

A few closing words on separation of church and state.

“I contemplate with sovereign reverence that act of the whole American people who declared that their legislature should ‘make no law respecting an establishment of religion, prohibiting the free exercise thereof,’ thus building a wall of separation between church and State.”

When Thomas Jefferson wrote his letter to the Danbury Baptist Association he never intended the words “Separation of Church and State” to be taken out of context and used as a substitute for the First Amendment, but for all practical purposes is what the courts have done.

   If actions speak stronger than words, it is interesting to note that 3 days after Jefferson wrote those words, he attended church in the largest congregation in North America at the time. This church held its weekly worship services on government property, in the House Chambers of the U.S. Capital Building. The wall of separation applies everywhere in the country even on government property , without government interference. This is how it is written in the Constitution, this is how Thomas Jefferson understood it from his letter and actions, and this is how the men who wrote the Constitution practiced it.
     While the words “Separation of Church and State” do not appear in the U.S. Constitution, they do appear in the constitution of the former U.S.S.R. Communist State

The metaphor of a “wall of separation” comes from a letter President Thomas Jefferson penned to a group of Baptists in Danbury, Connecticut—a dozen years after the Constitution and Bill of Rights were ratified. The phrase is not mentioned in the Constitution’s text or in any of the debates leading to its ratification.

♣  forbidding an official establishment of religion is something quite different from the much looser, imprecise term “separation of church and state.” The Constitution only forbids government sponsorship and compulsion of religious exercise by individual citizens. It does not require hermetic “separation”—implying exclusion—of religion and religious persons from public affairs of state.

 

Thank you for reading. Now,go spread the word !

2 Comments

    1. Thank you, Johnathan ! Personally, I don’t much care what a person believes. I mean, if you don’t believe in God then you don’t believe but don’t hassle me because I DO believe!! I like to say live and let live but many of the more militant atheist and anti theists make it very difficult. Thanks again for checking out my blog.

Leave a Reply

