Here is another excellent addressing of the issue that we are all atheists (we’re NOT)

Thoughtful Faith

Why choose the God of the Bible over Zeus, or Thor, the great Juju at the bottom of the sea, or any other pagan god? Since there’s “no good reason” to pick Yahweh over any other god, I’m told, we should simply dismiss the idea of gods altogether.

As Stephen Roberts says:

I contend we are both atheists, I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours.

But this argument doesn’t make sense. Even if there was no good reason to choose God of the Bible over any other, this isn’t a good argument for atheism. Let me explain. Atheism says we should dismiss all gods. But even if I didn’t know which one of several options is true, that doesn’t mean I should dismiss them all. Just because someone don’t…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

